Discover Concord Logo
Toggle Mobile MenuToggle Mobile Menu
Subscribe
  • Home
  • Current Issue
  • Back Issues
    • Fall 2025
    • Spring 2025
    • Winter 2025
    • 2024 Back Issues
    • 2023 Back Issues
    • 2022 Back Issues
    • 2021 Back Issues
    • 2020 Back Issues
    • 2019 Back Issues
  • Browse Topics
    • Abolitionism in Concord
    • American Revolution
    • Arts & Culture
    • Celebrity Profiles
    • Civil War
    • Concord History
    • Concord Writers
    • First Nations People of Concord
    • Historic Sites in Concord
    • Parks & Nature
    • Patriots of Color
    • Things to See & Do
    • Transcendentalism
    • Trivia
    • Untold Stories of Concord
  • Plan Your Visit
  • Events
  • Purchase Subscriptions and Back Issues
  • Discover the Battle Road
  • 250 Collectibles
  • Trading Cards
  • More
    • About Us
    • Advertise
    • Contact Us
Toggle Mobile MenuToggle Mobile Menu
Home » Authors » The Tenth Regiment of Foot in America, Inc.

The Tenth Regiment of Foot in America, Inc.

Articles

ARTICLES

AE3A0547-Enhanced-NR.jpg

His Majesty’s Tenth Regiment of Foot

April 25, 2025
The Tenth Regiment of Foot in America, Inc.
No Comments

The reenactment group, His Majesty’s Tenth Regiment of Foot, American Contingent (the Tenth Regiment), was founded on July 15, 1968, by Chelmsford native Vincent J-R Kehoe. Having seen the earlier reenactments at the Old North Bridge in Concord, where men portrayed British Regulars by dressing up in red bath robes and papier mâché caps, Kehoe had a vision to accurately portray and honor the British soldiers who fought at the Battles of Lexington and Concord on April 19, 1775. Kehoe selected the Tenth Regiment out of the numerous British regiments in Boston in 1775 as an homage to his own service in the United States Army 10th Mountain Division in WWII. 


Read More

Featured Stories

  • Edited-Photo-of-library.jpg

    The Historic Peabody Building: A Gem in the Woods of Concord

    The Peabody Building is part of Concord’s mid-century modern architectural legacy. Designed in 1968 by The Architects Collaborative (TAC) as an elementary school, it was opened in 1970 and served (along with the Sanborn building) for 55 years as the Concord Middle School. This building is the physical manifestation of the mid-century architects’ aspirations for the elevation of our society, starting with children and the design of their environment.
  • COVERDiscoverBattleRoad NPS image no logo.jpg

    Discover the Battle Road

    This week from Discover the Battle Road: Concord didn’t suddenly wake up on April 19, 1775, and decide the time had come for action. For months, the town was already moving from uneasy tension to open defiance, organizing militia readiness and helping lay the groundwork for what was coming. Discover more in “Concord on the Eve of War." And when the fighting finally erupted, the men weren’t carrying standardized weapons. Instead, they came armed with what they had available - local fowlers, older British arms, imported pieces, and even prized French guns with histories of their own. “I Picked Up a Good French Gun: The Muskets of the Battles of Lexington and Concord" delves into the armaments of citizen-soldiers on that day.
©2026. All Rights Reserved. Content: Voyager Publishing LLC. Design, CMS, Hosting & Web Development: ePublishing
Facebook Instagram